Surrey Stop Bullying Film Contest 2013

As an avid supporter of youth leadership, though typically within our regional parks, I would like to call your attention to the second annual Stop Bullying Film Contest in Surrey. This contest is a partnership between the City of Surrey, Surrey RCMP, CUPE 402, and the Surrey School District.  
The Stop Bulling Film Contest is currently underway. Students in grades 6 to 12 are invited to submit a 30 or 60 second film that identifies types of bullying, the impact bullying has on people, and solutions to the problem.

Youth are encouraged to find actors, write scripts, improves and produce these short films in 720HD or above. The films must abide by YouTube’s rules and consequently, copyrighted music cannot be used.

The judging panel includes Mayor Dianne Watts, Surrey RCMP Chief Superintendent Bill Fordy, Holly Conway, Jonny Staub, Nira Arora and Amy Beeman (Beat 94.5 morning show), Elise Estrada (award-winning popstar/actress) and Johanna Ward (host of Shaw TV’s go! Vancouver). This panel will select the top three films in each category: Junior (Grades 6 and 7), Intermediate (Grades 8, 9 and 10) and Senior (Grades 11 and 12).

Submission deadline: February 8, 2013

The winning film in each category will be announced on Pink Shirt Day – February 27, 2013.

 Need inspiration? Check out the 2012 winners.

Surrey Stop Bullying Film Contest

Leave a Reply

You are donating to : Pacific Parklands Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note